Bloggers of Nature, Bird, Landscape Photography. Click on Links

Andrew of “All Downhill From Here” is a top quality bird and nature photographer. He and his wife live in Hong Kong. He is an excellent writer and is humorous as well. A really nice person and a wonderful blogging friend. Andrew 57 is his handle on Flickr. Blog is
http://ajh57.wordpress.com/

Just Rod of “Reflections in Puddles” has some beautiful pics of the Bohemian waxing which is one beautiful bird. Lots of wonderful nature photos as well. All are really good and you can find wonderful scenes taken in Mexico as well. The waxwings are in a recent post. You can find Rod here: http://reflectionsinpuddles.com/ Rod is very kind and a truly nice blogging friend of mine. He and his wife live in Canada.

Then a Texas blogging friend (lives up the road a piece πŸ™‚ that posts via Blogger lives in northeasterly Texas. Her blog is titled “The Run “A” Round Ranch Report.” Lots and lots of birds pics and I think all of her bird photos were taken on the property which she and her husband own and where they reside. She also has many nature scenes and of the general countryside of her area. You can find Theresa at http://www.run-a-roundranch.blogspot.com/

“The Backdoor Artist” http://thebackdoorartist.com/ Mary Livingston
“The Forester Artist” http://theforesterartist.com/ Tim Livingston

The Livingsgton’s are a husband and wife team of really fine artists. They are both very nice people who are passionate about nature, birds, and their Golden Retrievers. Be sure to check these lovely people out as well.

Steve Gingold Photography: An extremely talented photographer who has marvelous monotone and color photographs of landscape and nature. He and his wife live in Northeast, USA
http://sggphoto.wordpress.com/
http://stephengingoldphoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/Landscape/G0000RD78mGTOW5Q/I0000OvbSgqjnosE

Mike Hardisty is also an extremely talented photographer of landscapes. Uses HDR techniques. He and his wife live in Wales.
http://mikehardisty.wordpress.com/

K. Carver photographs mostly birds. I am not familiar with him since he is not a blogger but his work is NatGeo quality. His link was suggested by Steve Gingold
http://krcarver.zenfolio.com/

There are many more nature and bird blogs but these are some that I like because I like the bloggers and they all have very good blogs. I don’t know any of them personally but through their blogs and writings I get good vibes which gives me the feeling that all of them are truly real and nice people. Real to me means no pretense, honesty and, compassion.

Post ~yvonne~

Tagged , ,

35 thoughts on “Bloggers of Nature, Bird, Landscape Photography. Click on Links

  1. A treasure trove of links! Thanks.

  2. I don’t see a like button. 😦
    The more you look around, the more you find that the web is filled with fantastic photographers. Thanks for pointing out two of your favorites, Yvonne. I know you have more than you can handle so I won’t point out any unless you have too much free time on your hands. Just kidding…I know you are a very busy lady.
    I wonder why you have trouble with your posts and comments. I have not experienced that…but having said that I probably have invited the WP imps to play havoc now.

  3. Ralph says:

    I pressed the missing LIKE button πŸ˜€

    • Why thank you, Ralph. I don’t know if you are joking or not. Actaully the like button comes up at the top either in the reader or somewhere in the top of everyone’s blog after a comment has been made or some such thing. I found that one can not get rid of it entirely. πŸ™‚

    • Ralph says:

      I was joking.

      LIKEs are normally found just below SHARE THIS at the bottom of the main body of the post.

      I do like to press LIKE as I do visit ,and sometimes I may not wish to or have time to comment. But at least you know that I have read the post. πŸ˜€

      • Alrighty then. I must see about “Like” and what I should or should not do. I see the Like button as a nuisance for too many people have too many blogs they are following or subscribers they follow. Therefore, it is an easy out and the person “liking” you might or might not really “Like” you at all. As you can probably tell I am rather cynical and often question the sincerity of a person. I don’t want someone pushing the Like button if they can not bother to comment now and then. I feel that no one should follow me just becasue I am following them. I don’t feel that way about blogging and I am not in this for my blog to be a popularity contest. I would rather have a few quality people follwing me than an entire slew of folks that really don’t give a fig or a wit about what my blog is about. Granted my blog is not a very good one but it is informative in some respects. Speaking of that I need to get more info on this blog of mine. πŸ™‚ ~yvonne~ XX

      • Ralph says:

        I agree with you. Leave it as it is. I’ll just have to comment πŸ˜€

        • Ralph you make me laugh each time you write-one liners or several lines, you are always funny and I like that quality. You need not comment. Only do so if you have nothing better to do than to tweedle your thumbs. πŸ™‚

      • Ralph says:

        Thanks Yvonne. It may be a while before I start tweedling πŸ˜‰

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    aww. thanks for this! you are so sweet! πŸ™‚

    • Theresa, twas nothing really. You deserve to have some WP-ers look at your wonderful work. I know I enjoy your blog a lot even if I don’t comment as often as I once did. I keep thinking there is a place to comment from the top but It is just a “liitle pain” to scroll past over 100 comments. πŸ™‚

      • TexWisGirl says:

        i used to use the ‘full-page’ comment type as it kept the comment box at the top so you wouldn’t have to scroll past the others. but several folks expressed that they didn’t like the full-page load as it didn’t let them look at the post again while they commented, so i switched to the pop-up box type. i’m not sure i like that either, but someone said there’s a way to skip the scroll and go directly to a comment box. honestly i don’t think i’ve looked for it.

        • Thanks for the reply. I suppose there really is no one good answer for getting to the comemnt box. I will have to look at mine. On the WP blogs I comment on, there is an option to “see all comments” or one that says “comment.” If I click on comment the box opens right up. I don’t know if one power source is better than the other. Maybe and maybe not. I know though that when I was reading and commenting on “The View From Right Here” her Google plus was recognizing me right off the bat. But I had to have been logged either into my email or my own blog. Don’t remember which. I did have to start out with “pets” I think, but maybe not. I aways wondered why Google + was so good and I didn’t have to type in the whole shabang everytime I commented. πŸ™‚

        • TexWisGirl says:

          i did look at the comment pop-up thing. when you click to leave a comment and the pop-up box comes up, at the top there is a ‘jump to comment form’ selection. if you click that, you don’t have to scroll again. just thought i’d mention it as i don’t like to scroll twice, either! πŸ™‚

        • Okay. I’ll need to look closer for that. If I can do that then I don’t having to put in who I am, etc. saves a bit of time.

  5. penpusherpen says:

    I shall click and follow on….Yvonne, I love nature and natural world photo’s … xx

  6. Lottie Nevin says:

    Thanks for the links Yvonne. I’ll look forward to checking them out shortly. Funnily enough, Just Rod and I started following each others blogs earlier this morning. Small world eh?!

    • I have now written 3 replies to you and I am p—-d! I’ll tell you how Rod and you found each other via Andrew’s blog.Andrew found you becasue I emailed him some great blogs that I thought he would like. Rod saw your name on Andrew blog and as well as on my blog and you saw Rod over on Andrew’s blog, etc. etc. πŸ™‚ Are you confused now? πŸ™‚ Don’t know why these things keep “flying away.”

      Regards,
      Yvonne XX

I enjoy reading and replying to comments

