No Time to Reply to Comments. Thanks to All For Commenting.

Eves necklace. Grows happily as a small understory tree or in mostly full sun. . Blooms become long dangling back "beads." Indians made use of the beads.

Eves necklace. Grows happily as a small understory tree or in mostly full sun. Blooms become long dangling back “beads.” Indians used the beads for decoration.

Just a short note to let all the individuals that subscribe to my blog that I hope to have a computer in about 2 weeks give or take a week or two.

Thanks to all for commenting. I can go to a friend’s house who has kindly offered me the use of her computer for a few hours. I might be able to respond to comments then. I am so sorry that things are so out of sorts.

On a good note I sold a high-resolution pic to a horticulture mag and it ran in the February or March issue. (pic is Eve’s Necklace) I had not heard anything from the woman and was beginning to believe that I had been ripped off. The money is very little but I feel honored that she thought my pic was good enough for the Texas Horticulture magazine.

This pic just happened to be in my WP media library. This is not the pic that was used in the mag- unless it was cropped. Anyway this gives an idea of what this great little native looks like. I think the blossoms resemble sweet pea blooms.

I wish that I had had the sense to put more pics in WP media files. I have some there but most of those have already been shown in a post. I will look again at some point but can’t today. I have 20 minutes left on this computer.

I think that all my photos moved to the external hard drive but until I can down load I will not know if the drive removed all of them or not.

Regards,
Yvonne

33 thoughts on “No Time to Reply to Comments. Thanks to All For Commenting.

  1. Fergiemoto says:

    Congratulations on having your photo published in a magazine!

    • Thank you, Fergie. It is a measly $50 bucks. Have no udea how the woman found me and the photo. I am supposed to receive a gift credit card but have not yet. Also a copy of the magazine. The photo that I sent to her is not the same one in my blog. I think is looks a tad better but maybe not
      (the one I sent).

  2. Hi I have awarded you The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. For rules see my today’s blog post. You really deserve this award! πŸ™‚

  3. Wow, it’s really great shot!!!

  4. Hello Yvonne ! I m so happy that your picture was chosen for a magazine, congratulations !
    I hope you have recovered from this cold ? Spring won’t be long now, you will feel better soon. Too bad about your computer, the new one will arrive soon, right ? I should change mine too, very old and so slow. I am in the process of saving most pictures just in case.
    All the best to you Yvonne, have a pleasant weekend.

    • Thanks for commenting, Isa. Yes, I am feeling better as of today, Saturday. My computer should be arriving in maybe a week or so. It is coming form only a few states over from Texas via FedEx. I got another HP since that was my old one and I liked it a lot.

  5. chatou11 says:

    Don’t worry Yvonne, take you time, we will be waiting for you
    have a very nice week

  6. Andrew says:

    Wow! Well done Yvonne. I didn’t know people bought pics from WP media files. It will be good to have you back in full action again. Something to look forward to for us all

    • Thanks Andrew. I think that I emailed you or wrote in a reply that the original pic was not in WP media files. I just happened to have a pic similiar to the one that the woman used. I have lots of your posts to read when I get the computer- maybe 3 weeks now.

  7. shoreacres says:

    Not to worry! We’re all lurking around out here. I have a friend who says Mercury is in retrograde just now. I have no idea what that means, but she says it’s a time when machines and technology fall apart. Oh, good. πŸ˜‰

    Love the flowers! I am so ready for spring. I think we’re actually behind central TX, which seems weird.

  8. Lottie Nevin says:

    How wonderful to have understanding friends eh? It’s nice that you can go to a friends house instead of having to sit in the library. Great news about your new computer coming in 2 weeks. I’d be lost without mine so I understand how you feel.

    And congratulations for selling a picture to a magazine – you take lovely photos so you must be thrilled to have sold one πŸ™‚ and I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you that you have all your other photos safe on your hard drive.

    • Lottie thank for commenting. Actaully I am not getting a computer in 2 weeks. I have been ill with a cold. I have not had a cold in many years. Too much worry and stress, I suppose.

      Difficult to decide which HP to get so I’ve been piddling around and could not order because I must order from Costco on line. Did not want to order at the library- actually have no idea if I could. And, did not want to give a friend any cold germs. So I have been reading.
      Might be 2-3 weeks before I have the new HP. Costco does not get in a hurry.

      I will have many blogs to read- yours, Andrew, Val, a few others that I will not miss.

      Take care,Yvonne

  9. Good luck with your computer and congrats on have a pic published

    • Lou Ann I am so frazzled that I have not idea if I replied to your comment or not. I saw that It was approved. I will have a lot of reading to do when my computer finally gets here. I am excited.

      • bet you cannot wait πŸ™‚

        • Hi, Lou Ann. Yes, I am not not giddy with excitement but I am wanting to see what this one will be like. I purchased it blind over the phone. HP provides 24/7 tech support. If not I would have had to wait to get to Austin to get one from Costco. Told the agent waht I wanted. Spent more than I had intended but I wanted certain features so this HAD BETTER not be a disappointment.

          I wil be glad when I can comment on my favorite blogs again- yours of course being among the top 10. πŸ™‚

        • why thank you, you made my day–hope you get all the bells and whistles you want and none you don’t want–I am not computer savvy but I get it to do what I want it to most of the time with help from my sons

        • Wow, that was quick. I am one computer dummy.You are lucky to have a son that can help you. I think I called Costco tech support about 30 plus times since July 2009. About 2 months ago when I had to change browsers, one young man giggled and laughed the entire time he has helping me. I hope I was not that “funny dumb” and he was merely high on life or something else. πŸ™‚

          Now I must get back to my email and delete and delete.

        • good luck — I hope he was high on life and not being a jerk

        • Lou Ann, I wish that I had that giggling Costco tech again. I just got off the phone from a tech in INDIA. Talk about frustration! I have never in my long life remember being so frustrated trying to understand a foreigner as I was for the past 45=60 minutes ago. I asked him numerous times to repeat what he was saying. When the tech answered, I asked,” are you in India and he replied, “yes maam I am in India.” I truly wanted to scream. When I asked HP sales person about tech support she told me that all techs were American. That was an out right lie. I am peeved/irked beyond words. I finally figured out how to get Google Chrome installed which WP prefers or FireFox but I chose Google because it provides spell check no matter where or what you are doing.

          Google Chrome is also giving me fits. I think that I will pay computer repairman to help me. I can not take the techs from India again.

          PS: the computer arrived today, Tuesday.

        • how frustrating – I too, have a lot of trouble understanding people from other countries–I have heard it said that you can ask to be transferred to someone who speaks English (as we do) but have never tried that
          so sorry you are going through all of this–I know how bent out of shape I get when something is not working the way it should–hope everything gets worked out (((hugs)))

        • Lou Ann, I could ask for another tech but there is no guarantee that I would get an American. The calls are routed all over the world.

    • Lou Ann I am so frazzled that I have not idea if I replied to your comment or not. I saw that It was approved. I will have a lot of reading to do when my computer finally gets here. I am excited.

    • Lou Ann I am so frazzled that I have not idea if I replied to your comment or not. I saw that It was approved. I will have a lot of reading to do when my computer finally gets here. I am excited.

  10. sybil says:

    Congrats on selling the image. You don’t need to apologize for your computer woes….

I enjoy reading and replying to comments

