Butterflies And Frostweed (click to enlarge)

butterflies feeding on frostweed      (queen butterfly)

butterflies relishes frostweed    (queen butterfly)

butterfly feeding   (buckeye) on frostweed.

butterfly  (emperor –tawny or hackberry)? sipping  frostweed nectar

The  butterflies have drifted through, a few at a time. I have not been able to spend much time getting pics of them.

I apologize that the pics are not sharp.  (prime lens needed). I used a tripod for most of these. Of course, after cropping, the pixels went from 18 to about 12 or probably less thus reducing the sharpness.

Top 3 pics are of the queen butterfly. 

Post and photographs:  Yvonne  

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Butterflies And Frostweed (click to enlarge)

  1. Great pictures. I have never seen that type of flower before. It’s so delicate.

    • Thank you for visiting my blog and taking the time to comment. The Frostweed is a great native flower that really attracts butterflies and honey bees. I let it grow just about anywhere it comes up. Some of it I mow or chop down but I leave a lot of it to grow as it chooses.

I enjoy reading and replying to comments

