Central Texas Ranch

These scenes are on a central Texas ranch where my son has a two year hunting lease. He built the owner of the ranch a beautiful iron entry gate in exchange for the lease. The two labs in the post are the pets of the lady who owns the ranch. They dove right into one spot of the creek that is laden with algae. So the odd color of the water is thick algae growth. It was almost sunset and I had to take pictures in a big hurry.

Reflections in the ranch creek

Post and photographs Yvonne

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “Central Texas Ranch

  1. gita4elamats says:

    The first shot looked like a painting – beautiful! (。◕‿◕。)

  2. clover58 says:

    Nice photos of a beautiful area — looks peaceful and a good place to get away from the tension of a busy day and unwind!

    • Thank you for commenting. I appreciate that you took the time to have a look. I like your butterfly ID. There is a recent post re: monarch and other butterflies that you might like or not. This blog is actually one that was moved from my daughter’s website. There are many blogs that I have yet to edit. I had no idea I would have Wiki.com in most places where I had previously inserted a photo.

      Yvonne

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    Gorgeous dogs.

I enjoy reading and replying to comments

