Spelling, Typos, and Carelessness When Writing

 This little ditty of a post concerns my inability to proof read (thoroughly) and use spell check which does not always catch spelling errors, etc. It appears that I should be writing in Microsoft Word which functions much better than just typing in WordPress. I have used Word a few times but I find it to be a hassle. It seems, according to one spammer, that my postings are rife with spelling errors. This is quite embarrassing so I checked the post about feline leukemia and the lady was correct. There were a number of words that I missed. I was in a hurry, and apparently did not check closely enough. When I write for this blog I am generally in a hurry. I just have no other way to explain the poor writing. For that I apologize and I will attempt to improve the spelling. I just hope that I can follow through. It is a little past 9pm and I have not eaten anything for my evening meal. My animals come first and that means other things suffer- including me some of the time.

So thank you spammer for pointing out my ineptness. You said you would return but I really doubt that you will with a non spam comment that I can post. This post probably contains spelling errors as well. I am sorry about that.

Post Yvonne

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Spelling, Typos, and Carelessness When Writing

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    i understand the need for good spelling, proper syntax, punctuation, etc., however, i am willing to look past errors if the content is good. it is good to proofread, but do not become too self-conscious that you worry about hitting ‘publish’. this is a blog, not a newspaper or magazine article. just my humble opinion. 🙂

    • Oh my goodness I did not even change the publish date on that dang thing and it went to publish. I actually was not finished with it and then decided I would not put it out to the blog. Oh well.

      Thank you for your opinion. I find that nearly everytime I comment on one of your blogs I have a typo or a misspelled word and I can’t do anything to fix it.

      I am glad that you understand and are willing to over-look my carelessness. However, I am not a writer but I feel that I have a few things that maybe I can teach to others. I have access to my daughter’s veterinary education and her input and that is one thing in my favor. I have other articles about disease etc. in archives and lots more in word process that I have finished but they are just hanging there.

      I truly am just about always in a rush for I have lots of pet chores. It takes a lot of “hustling around to “git er done.”

      Thanks for your comment.

I enjoy reading and replying to comments

