Books For The Pet Lover

All the books listed here are true stories; some written by veterinarians. I have either read most of the books or read the reviews. All, I found to be well written, some times humorous, some times sad but never boring.

Last Dog on the Hill by Steve Duno   2010     http://www.steveduno.com/works.htm

The Daily Coyote by Shreve Stockton   2009        www.dailycoyote.net

Tell Me Where It Hurts by Dr. Nick Trout, DVM

Another Cat At The Door by  C.W. Gusewelle

True Confessions of a Veterinarian by Gene Witiak   2004

All My Patients Have Tails by  Dr. Jeff Wells, DVM

OOGY: The Story Of A Dog Only A Family Could Love by Larry Levin

The Animals In My Life: Stories of a Country Veterinarian by Dr. Grant Kendall

Bill at Rainbow Bridge by Dan Carrison   2010    

Post by Yvonne

8 thoughts on “Books For The Pet Lover

  1. It’s always nice to have another list of favorites to check out. Take good care of yourself, my friend.

  2. Office Diva says:

    This is a great little library for pet lovers! Just in case you find the time to add one more, I like “Paws & Effect”, the healing power of dogs. There is a gorgeous photo on the front of a Yellow Lab who looks almost exactly like my dog! I’m half-way through it and would very much like you to have my copy…….whenever we happen to meet up…….so that you can give me your professional review of it! So far it’s awesome; makes me bawl every chapter. I think you’ll enjoy it.

    • Yes that is on my to do list. I needed to add lots more books but stuff kept getting in the way. I can probably order that book for a small sum- I get used ones and they serve me well. Yes, I love to simper and whimper reading good pet books which is the only kind of book I’ve read for the past 30 years. My horizons are not very broad. 🙂

  3. Best book for Cat lovers: “The Cat Lover’s Book of Days,” by Peg Silloway. Tell her Russel Ray sent you and she’ll probably autograph it for you. http://sillowaypress.com/pages/CatBookofDays.html

I enjoy reading and replying to comments

